Culinary Conspiracy

CConspiracy-Interior1

We discovered Culinary Conspiracy through a recommendation from W’s friend. W had tried it with a couple buddies and he approved… so naturally I made W take me there for lunch today! The restaurant feels like a cafe, with a bar area. We arrived at around 1:30PM and there were a few patrons leaving, but it was pretty much empty! I guess we missed the lunch hour crowd!

CConspiracy-Interior2

One of the walls had shelves of their homemade soup, BBQ sauces and other yummies. We didn’t pick anything up this time but I am definitely interested in trying some of these in the future! Culinary conspiracy is also a catering company, just a side note.

CConspiracy-ConspiracyBurger

Anyhow onto the food! W ordered the Conspiracy burger with homemade fries. He had the option to choose the bun (white, whole wheat, rye), toppings (lettuce, tomatoes, hot peppers, onions or caramelized onions), and sauce (chipotle mayo, ketchup, mustard, relish). You could also add bacon or cheese for $1. W ended up getting it with whole wheat buns, lettuce and tomatoes, caramelized onions, ketchup and relish. It was yummy! W said it reminded him of Shake Shack burgers. The meat portion was generous, and well cooked. They were a bit charred for my liking but W liked it. Also, “The fries were decent.” – W.

CConspiracy-SirloinSandwich

I had a hard time deciding what to get but I finally settled on the Sirloin sandwich with potato crisps. I loved this sandwich! I had the same customization options as W (except burger sauce). I chose whole wheat bun but turned out they ran out so I got it with white bun. The server gave us a free scone as an apology for not having whole wheat bun… that was very nice of him! (More of that scone in a bit). I got the sandwich with chipotle mayo, lettuce, tomatoes, and caramelized onions. I also got chipotle mayo on the side for my potato crisps. Yes I love chipotle mayo, in case you couldn’t tell. The sandwich was so delicious! The sirloin slices were perfect, but my favourite thing is the caramelized onions, I don’t think I’ve ever had caramelized onions this sweet! The potato crisps were also delicious! Super crunchy and not oily at all. The chipotle mayo was also very well done, just the right amount of spiciness with tons of smoked flavor.

CConspiracy-WhiteChocolateCookieSurpriseSconeFree scone! We were so full from the meals we brought this home with us instead. This was the White Chocolate Cookie Surprise Scone. I love white chocolate cookie, so naturally I was very excited to try this scone. It was so moist and just sweet enough. I’m surprised because the scones I’ve had are usually quite dry, but I like this a lot better. I’m not a big fan of super sweet dessert so I also liked how it’s not disgustingly sweet. W agreed that this was a very delicious scone.

Overall, we really enjoyed our meal at Culinary Conspiracy! I only wish we discovered this place earlier. The prices are unbeatable ($7 for a sandwich, $2 for a side), service was great, food was great, and parking wasn’t a sh*t-show (it’s in a plaza on Industrial Ave, close to St. Laurent Blvd, and there are ample parking spots). The only thing is the food took a weeee bit longer than we expected to come out, but it’s just a minor flaw in my opinion. We will definitely go back to grab lunch another day and try their other sandwiches!

Culinary Conspiracy on Urbanspoon

One comment

  1. Thanks for the positive notes and the feedback, always happy to hear from our customers. Glad you enjoyed your lunch!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

